2016-17

Autumn Term 2016

Wednesday 7th September 2016 – Friday 21 October 2016.

  • 7th & 8th September:  School Training Days
  • 9th September: Sixth Form & Year 7 Only
  • 12th September: School Starts

Monday 31 October 2016 – Tuesday 20 December 2016.

  • 22nd November: Inset Day
  • 12th December: Inset Day

Spring Term 2017

Wednesday 4 January 2017 – Friday 10 February 2017.

Monday 20 February 2017 – Friday 7 April 2017.

  • 28th March: Inset Day

Summer Term 2017

Monday 24 April 2017 – Friday 28 April 2017.

Tuesday 2 May 2017 – Friday 26 May 2017.

Monday 5 June 2017 – Wednesday 26 July 2017.

Bank Holidays

  • Christmas: 25th December 2016, 26th December 2016
  • New Year: 1st January 2017
  • Good Friday: 14th April 2017
  • Easter Monday: 17th April 2017
  • May Day: 1st May 2017
  • Spring Bank: 29th May 2017
  • Summer Bank: 28th August 2017

2017-18

Autumn Term 2017

Wednesday 6 September - Friday 20 October

  • Thursday 7th September: Year 7 and 12 - 08.45AM start, Year 13's - 13.30PM
  • Friday 8th September: All years in

Monday 30 October – Tuesday 19 December

Teaching days 69

Spring Term 2018

Wednesday 3 January - Friday 16 February

Monday 26 February – Friday 23 March

Teaching days 53

Summer Term 2018

Monday 9 April - Friday 25 May

Monday 4 June – Wednesday 25 July

Teaching days 72

Total teaching days 195

INSET Days

  • Wednesday 6 September 2017
  • Friday 17 November 2017
  • Wednesday 3 January 2018
  • Thursday 4 January 2018
  • Friday 23 March 2018

Public Holidays

  • 26 December 2017 - Boxing Day
  • 1 January 2018 - New Year Holiday
  • 30 March 2018 - Good Friday
  • 2 April 2018 - Easter Monday
  • 7 May 2018 - May Day
  • 28 May 2018 - Spring Bank Holiday
  • 27 August 2018 – August Bank Holiday

About us

The school office is open Monday - Friday 8:00am to 4:00pm during term time.