Useful websites

Links:

Amazing apprenticeships (https://amazingapprenticeships.com/) Find an apprenticeship (https://www.gov.uk/apply-apprenticeship) SACU (https://sacu-student.com/?page_id=5821)

Unifrog (https://www.unifrog.org/)

UCAS (https://www.ucas.com/)

Barclays Life Skills (https://barclayslifeskills.com/young-people/)

Skillsbuilder Hub (https://www.skillsbuilder.org/)

Career Kickstart (https://careerkickstart.natwestgroup.com/)

16 personalities (https://www.16personalities.com/)

Buzz quiz (https://icould.com/buzz-quiz/) Kudos (https://kudos.cascaid.co.uk/) Morrisby (https://www.morrisby.com/)

What’s your strength (https://whatsyourstrength.co.uk/)

PiXL Edge (https://theedge.pixl.org.uk/)

[email protected] (https://www.careercompanion.co.uk/)

Careerpilot (https://www.careerpilot.org.uk/) Eclips online (https://eclips-online.co.uk/) Fast Tomato (https://www.fasttomato.com/)

Job Explorer Database (https://chas.careersoft.co.uk/jed/) National Careers Service (https://nationalcareers.service.gov.uk/) Prospects (https://www.prospects.ac.uk/)

Start Profile (https://www.startprofile.com/)

Success at school (https://successatschool.org/).

Panjango (https://panjango.com/)

icould (https://icould.com/)

National Careers Week TV (https://www.ncwtv.co.uk/)

See Janet Colledge’s list of occupationally focused websites (https://www.pinterest.co.uk/careersdefender/occupational-careers- websites/)
Glassdoor (https://www.glassdoor.co.uk/index.htm
)

Jobs.ac.uk (https://www.jobs.ac.uk/)

Medical Mavericks (https://www.medicalmavericks.co.uk/)

PwC employability hub (https://www.pwc.co.uk/careers/student- careers/employability-hub.html)

Step into the NHS (https://www.healthcareers.nhs.uk/career-planning/ career-advisers-and-teachers/teaching-resources/step-nhs-key-stage-4)

Adzuna (https://www.adzuna.co.uk/)

Indeed (https://www.indeed.co.uk/)

Jobcentre Plus (https://www.gov.uk/contact-jobcentre-plus)

Student Ladder (https://www.studentladder.co.uk/)

Linkedin (https://www.linkedin.com/)

National Citizen Service (https://wearencs.com/)

NatWest Dream Bigger (https://www.business.natwest.com/business/business-services/women-in-business/dream-bigger.html)

PPrinces Trust (https://www.princes-trust.org.uk/)

Young Enterprise (https://www.young-enterprise.org.uk/)

My future, my choice (http://www.myfuturemychoice.co.uk/programmes/build-my-future)

Real Game (https://www.realgame.co.uk/)

The Psychology Mum (https://www.instagram.com/thepsychologymum/?hl=en)

Young Minds (https://youngminds.org.uk/)

British Safety Council (https://www.britsafe.org/campaigns-policy/speak-up-stay-safe/)

Citizens Advice (https://www.citizensadvice.org.uk/)

Unions into Schools (http://unionsintoschools.org.uk/)

Metro bank schools’ resources (https://www.metrobankonline.co.uk/about-us/kids-zone/)

Money week (https://moneyweek.com/)

Money Saving Expert Personal Finance Textbook (https://www. moneysavingexpert.com/news/2018/11/financial-education-textbooks- funded-by-martin-land-in-english-s/)

My Personal Finance Skills (https://www.thepfs.org/about-us/ initiatives/my-personal-finance-skills/)

NatWest Money Sense (https://natwest.mymoneysense.com/home/)

Your Money Matters (https://www.young-enterprise.org.uk/resources/ your-money-matters-financial-education-textbook/)

Equality and Human Rights Commission Secondary Education Resources (https://www.equalityhumanrights.com/en/secondary-education-resources)

WISE (https://www.wisecampaign.org.uk/what-we-do/wise-projects/)

ISE: Insights (https://insights.ise.org.uk/)

LMI for all (https://www.lmiforall.org.uk/)

NOMIS (https://www.nomisweb.co.uk/)

Office for National Statistics (https://www.ons.gov.uk/)

Broadsheet newspapers Red Cross Teaching Resources (https://www.redcross.org.uk/get-involved/teaching-resources)

UN sustainable development goals (https://www.un.org/ sustainabledevelopment/sustainable-development-goals/)